New Year’s Eve special content trailer

New Year's Eve - Hilary Swank

In the tradition, and from the producers, of Valentine’s Day, comes this year’s rom-com full of an ensemble cast of big name actors: New Year’s Eve. Roadshow has sent over a special trailer/featurette for the film, showing the work of the cast and veteran romance director Garry Marshall (Pretty Woman, Valentine’s Day, Beaches).

A celebration of love, hope, forgiveness, second chances and fresh starts, the film is a series of intertwining stories of couples and singles, told amidst the pulse and promise of New York City on the most dazzling night of the year.

The film stars a stellar line-up including Jessica Biel, Jon Bon Jovi, Abigail Breslin, Chris “Ludacris” Bridges, two-time Academy Award winner Robert De Niro, Josh Duhamel, Zac Efron, Katherine Heigl, Ashton Kutcher, Lea Michele, Sarah Jessica Parker, Academy Award nominee Michelle Pfeiffer, Ryan Seacrest, two-time Academy Award winner Hilary Swank and Sofia Vergara.

New Year’s Eve will be released in Australia on 8 December 2011 from Roadshow Films.